Share This

Election Results for the AFT Washington Executive Board 2015-2017

The 2015-2017 executive board was elected by convention delegates on May 16, 2015. Elections were held after the third call for nominations from the floor. 

Office Candidate
President Karen Strickland
  AFT Seattle 1789
Secretary Lila Marz Harper
  UF of CWU Local 3231
Treasurer Kenneth Pimpleton
  Tacoma CC Local 2196
VP for COPE Todd Hahn
  AFT Renton Local 6367
VP for Legal Defense Margaret West
  Edmonds CC Local 4254
VP for Human Rights Tracy Lai
  AFT Seattle 1789
VP for Legislative Affairs Kevin Asman
  So. Puget Sound Local 4603
VP for Four-Year Colleges & Universities Elizabeth Williamson
  UF of Evergreen Local 6392
VP for Community & Technical Colleges Simone Terrell
  RTC Classified Local 3914
VP, Paraprofessional Classified Personnel Janet Morgan
  TFP Local 461
VP for Higher Education Classified Vacant
VP for School-Related Personnel Janet Watson
  AFT Renton Local 6367
VP at Large Andromeda Aguirre
  AFT Kent Classified Local 6344
VP at Large Richard Moore
  UW ELF Local 6486
VP at Large Barb Randall-Saleh
  TFP Local 461